‘Gate Of The Gods’ – power metal band’s first album started by former HEAT comrades / released 03.11.22 via Frontiers – Metal Planet Music


Former HEAT teammates Erik Grönwall and Jona Tee recently announced the continuation of their musical partnership with power metal band New Horizon, releasing a debut single titled “We Unite” at the end of November 2021 via Frontiers.

It is included on the duo’s debut album, ‘Gate Of The Gods’, which will be released on March 11, 2022, along with the brand new single ‘Stronger Than Steel’, which is available now.

After months of secret studio work, the reuniting of singer Grönwall and multi-instrumentalist Tee resulted in an album that is sure to make an impact on the power metal scene, with his epic music maintaining a solid foundation while delivering truly melodies. contagious. .

Grönwall fans will be delighted to hear voices which are arguably the best of his career, moaning like a metal warrior singing hymns from the highest peak of the mountain, while Tee, as always, delivers an incredible worthy production. songs presented.

Robban Bäck (Mustasch), Sam Totman (DragonForce), Love Magnusson (Dynazty), Dave Dalone (HEAT), Niko Vuorela (Temple Balls) and Laucha Figueroa all make appearances on the album.

The seeds of New Horizon were actually planted in Tee’s youth, as he grew up listening to and retains a love for bands like Iron Maiden, Helloween, Hammerfall, Manowar, and Edguy. Heavy metal runs through his veins and he had always dreamed of one day releasing his own power metal anthems. Asked about the sound of New Horizon, he describes it as “a mix of classic power and heavy metal, with a twist of 2021.”

Tee’s original idea was to have multiple lead vocalists on the album, but that changed when Grönwall came to the studio to record two songs. Although he has only just left HEAT, the two musicians felt the need to continue working together.

The songs Tee had written were “a match made in hell” for the versatile singer’s voice and Tee soon realized he was the man for the job. Sharing an equal passion for the power metal genre, Grönwall happily joined New Horizon and delivered the vocal beast within him to bring Tee’s vision to life. After recording those two initial songs, they started to think about and envision a future together under the New Horizon banner… and they liked what they heard and saw.

Said Grönwall: “It was so natural to keep working together, because we’ve been touring all over the world and have been releasing music together for a decade already. Jona is really like my blood brother and New Horizon will be the catalyst for us to. get out of the good metal and have fun.

pre-order link

1 A New Horizon (Intro)
2 We unite
3 Stronger than steel
4 Cry for freedom
5 Metro call
6 Stardust
7 Event horizon
8 the end of everything
9 fearless
10 The Gate of the Gods

Erik ‘Power’ Grönwall – lead vocals
Jona Tee – bass, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals

new horizon.se


Comments are closed.