Pirate metal band admits low self-esteem, plays Christmas song


Pirate Metal Rapscallions Ye Banished Privateers Unveiled A pirate stole my Christmas, their holiday album that promises to “rig the shells of 11 swashbuckling Christmas barracks” and first is a music video for “Sulfur Ahoy”, which parodies the classics “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” and “Pat -a-pan ”.

“Sulfur Ahoy” surprisingly stays true to the original quite a bit – there’s no heavyweight on this one and instead Ye Banished Privateers turns the song into a full merry jig with pirate vocals, well sure. And the lyrics, obviously, have been changed to reflect the band’s themes as they dance and prance throughout the clip, which feels like a scene ripped from one of the pirates of the Caribbean movies.

“In our song ‘Sulfur Ahoy’, we ran out of space on the album and managed to kill two birds with one stone. Stealing the original works of ‘God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen’ and ‘Pat-a-pan’ we tell the story of a tired group of freedom fighters trying to get a good night’s sleep before a deadly battle. The only problem is that, armed with drums and bagpipes, two assholes of army musicians try to wake everyone up so that the whole team join them on one last night of drunken debauchery, “commented the group.

Mocking their own intentions, they continued, “If given enough time, every artist will eventually lose their last ounce of self-esteem and release a Christmas album. Ye Banished Privateers is no stranger to stunts. disgusting commercials, and with our New album – A pirate stole my Christmas – we aim to officially join the ranks of Christmas legends such as Mariah Carey and Bing Crosby. Our album is made up of 11 classic Christmas carols soiled in an unrecognizable pulp of atonal pirate madness bursting with rum. If you didn’t hate Christmas before, it will definitely change your mind! “

Watch the video for “Sulfur Ahoy” below and watch the A pirate stole my Christmas album cover and track list further down the page. The album is released December 3 on Napalm Records and can be pre-ordered here.

Ye Banished Privateers, “Sulfur Ahoy” music video

You banished privateers, A pirate stole my Christmas Album cover + track list

01. “Ring the bells”
02. “He came to Bloody Pass”
03. “Deck and hull”
04. “12 days of Christmas”
05. “Sulfur Ahoy”
06. “Little Rummer Boy”
07. “O cannonball”
08. “Feast days”
09. “Drawn and quartered”
10. “The song of the bellows”
11. “Far in the gutter”

15 rock songs that are really scary

A rock song that is unambiguously scary can certainly be unsettling. But what about the kind of melody that surprises you with its goosebumps? It can have a sunny melody or what seems like a simple love speech. Yet, beneath the surface, something more vile lurks. Here are some examples of rock songs that are Actually really scary.

Source link


Leave A Reply