Trey Anistasio Band, Black Crowes among artists at Peach Music Festival


Trey Anastasio Band, The Black Crowes, Billy Strings and Joe Russo’s Almost Dead have been announcement as the headliner of the Peach Music Festival in 2022. The 4-day festival, which will celebrate its 10th anniversary this summer, will take place at Montage Mountain in Scranton, PA from June 30 through Sunday, July 3. Other artists announced include Goose, The Revivalists, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong and a reunion performance by The Word, which features Robert Randolph, John Medeski, Luther Dickinson, Cody Dickinson and Chris Chew.

Passes for the Peach Music Festival are already on sale on the event website. General admission passes for the full 4-day race are currently $199 ($259 with camping included). A “reserved” pass that gives you a reserved seat for each night’s headliner is $379 ($439 with camping), VIP passes are $649 ($709 with camping) and Super VIP 1 $250 ($1,310). All prices do not include additional costs. There are also VIP seating, “glamping” and parking options available for purchase.

The Peach Music Festival will also celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Allman Brothers Band’s seminal album ‘Eat A Peach’. Jaimoe, founding member of the Allman Brothers Band, will be on hand, performing with Jaimoe and Friends, as will Trouble No More, with Brandon “Taz” Niederaurer (guitar, vocals), Daniel Donato (guitar, vocals), Dylan Niederaurer (bass guitar), Jack Ryan (drums), Lamar Williams Jr. (vocals), Nikki Glaspie (drums), Peter Levin (keyboards) and Roosevelt Collier (pedal steel guitar). The festival was launched in 2012 to celebrate the music and legacy of the Allman Brothers.

Also appearing at the Peach Music Festival 10th Anniversary: ​​Duane Betts, Steel Pulse, Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Evening, G. Love & The Juice, Rayland Baxter, The Wailers performing Bob Marley’s Legend, Ripe, Keller Williams, Doom Flamingo, Tauk, Andy Frasco & The UN, Celisse, The Motet, Marco Benevento, Star Kitchen, Karina Rykman, Nth Power with Jennifer Hartswick, The Bogie Band with Joe Russo, Samantha Fish, Spaga, Hannah Wicklund, Lacuna (Holly Bowling and Tom Hamilton), Eric Krasno & The Assembly, Brandon “Taz” Niederauer & Friends, Dogs In A Pile, Kitchen Dwellers, Maggie Rose, The Shady Recruits, Eggy, Little Stranger, Yam Yam, Brother and Sister (with Melody and Vaylor Trucks), The Wild Feathers , JD Simo, Cordovas, Consider the Source, Midnight North, JB Strauss, Gabriel Kelley, Sicard Hollow, Daniel Donato, Bobby Lee Rodgers, Wax Owls, Jauntee, Great Time, GA-20, Cycles, Pixie & The Partygrass Boys, Miss Mojo, Mezcalero Sound Hole, Muskrat Lightning, F riends de s Brothers, and Dry Reef.

Other artists should be announced closer to the event.


Comments are closed.